Influence of quality of seams of a laying on its durability

STONE WORKS
KAM'JAN_ ROBOTI
KAMENNYJA PRATSY

Good filling of horizontal and vertical seams with a solution, uniform consolidation and an identical thickness of seams, correct bandaging provide high durability of a laying. Poor quality of a laying, application of the solutions which are not corresponding to requirements of the project, can lead to laying destruction.

The thicker the seam, the is more difficult to reach its uniform density and in a greater degree the brick works as that in a laying on a bend and a cut. At thick seams deformation increases and durability of a laying decreases. Therefore for each kind of a laying the certain thickness of the seams which increase reduces durability of designs is established. How much quality of a laying is characterised by uniformity of filling with a solution and consolidations of horizontal seams, it is possible to see on an example of one of tests. Simultaneously from the same brick and a solution highly skilled masons and masons of low qualification carried out a laying. Strength of the laying executed by highly skilled masons, has appeared 5 MPa, masons of low qualification - 2,8 MPa, i.e. In 1,8 times it is less.

The laying Density causes such qualities of stone designs, as high fire resistance, big in comparison with other materials chemical firmness, resistibility to atmospheric influences and, as consequence of it, the big durability. At the same time the big density increases heat conductivity of a laying, therefore quite often external brick walls of buildings it is necessary to do much more thickly, than it is required on durability and stability conditions.

At reduction of density of stone materials with 1800 (a laying from a ceramic brick) to 800kg/sm 2 (stones from cellular concrete) the thickness of walls and requirement for materials decrease on 55 %, and weight of walls - on 80 %. It means that it is favourable to apply materials of lower density to a laying (hollow, porous), possessing good teplotehnicheskimi properties.

On teplotehnicheskie properties of stone designs quality of a laying influences also: walls with seams badly filled with a solution are easily blown and freeze through in the winter.


all articles from section " the General data about stone ъырфъх"

Kinds and laying appointment

Rules razrezki and elements of a stone laying:

Durability and stability of a stone laying :

Влияние качества швов кладки на ее прочность

КАМЕННЫЕ РАБОТЫ
КАМ'ЯНІ РОБОТИ
КАМЕННЫЯ ПРАЦЫ

Хорошее заполнение горизонтальных и вертикальных швов раствором, равномерное уплотнение и одинаковая толщина швов, правильная перевязка обеспечивают высокую прочность кладки. Низкое качество кладки, применение растворов, не соответствующих требованиям проекта, могут привести к разрушению кладки.

Чем толще шов, тем труднее достигнуть равномерной его плотности и тем в большей степени кирпич работает в кладке на изгиб и срез. При толстых швах увеличивается деформация и снижается прочность кладки. Поэтому для каждого вида кладки установлена определенная толщина швов, увеличение которой снижает прочность конструкций. Насколько качество кладки характеризуется равномерностью заполнения раствором и уплотнения горизонтальных швов, можно видеть на примере одного из испытаний. Одновременно из одного и того же кирпича и раствора выполняли кладку высококвалифицированные каменщики и каменщики низкой квалификации. Предел прочности кладки, выполненной высококвалифицированными каменщиками, оказался 5 МПа, каменщиками низкой квалификации - 2,8 МПа, т. е. в 1,8 раза меньше.

Плотность кладки обусловливает такие качества каменных конструкций, как высокая огнестойкость, большая по сравнению с другими материалами химическая стойкость, сопротивляемость атмосферным воздействиям и, как следствие этого, большая долговечность. В то же время большая плотность увеличивает теплопроводность кладки, поэтому нередко наружные кирпичные стены зданий приходится делать намного толще, чем это требуется по условиям прочности и устойчивости.

При уменьшении плотности каменных материалов с 1800 (кладка из керамического кирпича) до 800кг/см2 (камни из ячеистого бетона) толщина стен и потребность в материалах уменьшаются на 55%, а масса стен - на 80%. Это значит, что для кладки выгодно применять материалы более низкой плотности (пустотелые, пористые), обладающие хорошими теплотехническими свойствами.

На теплотехнические свойства каменных конструкций влияет также качество кладки: стены с плохо заполненными раствором швами легко продуваются и промерзают зимой.


все статьи из раздела "Общие сведения о каменной кладке"

Виды и назначение кладки

Правила разрезки и элементы каменной кладки:

Прочность и устойчивость каменной кладки: