Partitions and fillings of apertures from glass blocks

STONE WORKS
KAM'JAN_ ROBOTI
KAMENNYJA PRATSY

Sveto-transparent protections and partitions arrange from hollow glass blocks in apartment houses, industrial and public buildings (fig. 95. Blocks possess high teplotehnicheskimi qualities and good sound insulation, they are durable and hygienic, and partitions or fillings of apertures from them are convenient in operation, do not change appearance under the influence of atmospheric conditions, easily wash and provide good light exposure of premises.

the Laying from glass blocks: and - laying process, - a fragment stekloblochnoj partitions; 1 - a brick socle, 2 - steel obvjazka, 3 - reinforcing cores, 4 - a solution

a Fig. 95. A laying from glass blocks :
And - laying process, - a fragment stekloblochnoj partitions; 1 - a brick socle, 2 - steel obvjazka, 3 - reinforcing cores, 4 - a solution

Blocks establish in apertures or partitions on an edge on a cement or cement-limy solution without bandaging of seams, having between brick walls, ferro-concrete or other bearing designs of buildings. At the big sizes of apertures blocks tie up a metal either ferro-concrete skeleton (covers) or cores. Ways of fastening are specified in projects.

Seams between blocks do equal on a thickness to bricklaying seams, but not less than 8... 10мм - at reduction of their thickness they are badly filled with a solution that is reflected in durability of a protection. It is the most difficult to fill vertical seams. Here, as well as at packing of ceramic blocks, use a method of preliminary drawing of a solution on a glass block side (fig. 95.dalee cut a solution, squeezed out from horizontal and vertical seams. Apply also other way: establish a number of blocks on bed from a solution, vertical seams between them coat outside with a plaster solution, and then fill in in them a liquid cement mortal. For solution consolidation between blocks it is recommended to embroider seams: the seams between blocks, the more strongly a design are more dense. It is especially necessary to condense seams at a laying of external protecting designs; On it depend teplotehnicheskie qualities of a protection, besides, in leaky seams the moisture which, freezing can accumulate, destroys a laying.


all articles from section " the Laying from ceramic and artificial ърьэхщ"

the Laying from ceramic and hollow stones

the Laying of walls from concrete and natural stones

the Mixed laying

 

The Laying of partitions

Requirements to quality of packing

Перегородки и заполнения проёмов из стеклоблоков

КАМЕННЫЕ РАБОТЫ
КАМ'ЯНІ РОБОТИ
КАМЕННЫЯ ПРАЦЫ

Свето-прозрачные ограждения и перегородки устраивают из пустотелых стеклянных блоков в жилых домах, промышленных и общественных зданиях (рис. 95, а). Блоки обладают высокими теплотехническими качествами и хорошей звукоизоляцией, они долговечны и гигиеничны, а перегородки или заполнения проемов из них удобны в эксплуатации, не изменяют внешнего вида под действием атмосферных условий, легко моются и обеспечивают хорошую освещенность помещений.

Кладка из стеклоблоков: а - процесс кладки, б - фрагмент стеклоблочной перегородки; 1 - кирпичный цоколь, 2 - стальная обвязка, 3 - армирующие стержни, 4 - раствор

Рис. 95. Кладка из стеклоблоков:
а - процесс кладки, б - фрагмент стеклоблочной перегородки; 1 - кирпичный цоколь, 2 - стальная обвязка, 3 - армирующие стержни, 4 - раствор

Блоки устанавливают в проемы или перегородки на ребро на цементном или цементно-известковом растворе без перевязки швов, располагая между кирпичными стенами, железобетонными или другими несущими конструкциями зданий. При больших размерах проемов блоки перевязывают металлическим или железобетонным каркасом (переплетами) или стержнями. Способы крепления указаны в проектах.

Швы между блоками делают равными по толщине швам кирпичной кладки, но не менее 8...10мм - при уменьшении их толщины они плохо заполняются раствором, что отражается на прочности ограждения. Наиболее сложно заполнять вертикальные швы. Здесь, как и при укладке керамических блоков, используют метод предварительного нанесения раствора на грань стеклоблока (рис. 95, б) .Далее подрезают раствор, выжимаемого из горизонтального и вертикального швов. Применяют и другой способ: устанавливают ряд блоков на постель из раствора, вертикальные швы между ними промазывают снаружи гипсовым раствором, а затем заливают в них жидкий цементный раствор. Для уплотнения раствора между блоками рекомендуется швы расшивать: чем плотнее швы между блоками, тем прочнее конструкция. Особенно необходимо уплотнять швы при кладке наружных ограждающих конструкций; от этого зависят теплотехнические качества ограждения, кроме того, в неплотных швах может скапливаться влага, которая, замерзая, разрушает кладку.


все статьи из раздела "Кладка из керамических и искусственных камней"

Кладка из керамических и пустотелых камней

Кладка стен из бетонных и природных камней

Смешанная кладка

 

Кладка перегородок

Требования к качеству укладки