Sedimentary seams

STONE WORKS
KAM'JAN_ ROBOTI
KAMENNYJA PRATSY

The Vertical seam (backlash) dividing walls of a building on all height, name deformation. Its appointment - to prevent occurrence of cracks in walls and other designs from non-uniform deposits of a building or difference of temperatures.

Sedimentary seams divide a building on length into parts to warn destruction of designs in case of possible non-uniform deposits of separate parts. Sedimentary seams pass from building eaves dopodoshvy the base, an arrangement of seams specify in the project.

Seams in walls (fig. 65, and, carry out in a kind shpunta in the thickness, as a rule, 1 / 2 . A brick or in a quarter with a lining in a backlash of a laying of a package from the tarred tow which has been wrapped up by two layers of roofing felt, and in the bases (fig. 65, - without shpunta. Over the top sawn-off shotgun of the base under shpuntom walls leave a backlash (pocket) on laying height in 1... 2 bricks that at a deposit shpunt did not rest against a base laying. Otherwise in this place the laying can collapse. Sedimentary seams in the bases and walls zakonopachivajut the tarred tow.

Deformation seams: and - at interface of walls in shpunt, - the same, in a quarter; in - transition from a sedimentary seam of the base to a sedimentary seam of a wall; the A-A-cut, the wall B-B-plan, the base V-V-plan; 1 - a wall, 2 - a lining, 3, 5 - a wall seam, 4 - shpunt, 6 (above) - a backlash (a pocket) for deposits, 6 - a base seam

a Fig. 65. Deformation seams :
And - at interface of walls in shpunt, - the same, in a quarter; in - transition from a sedimentary seam of the base to a sedimentary seam of a wall;
A-A-cut, the wall B-B-plan, the base V-V-plan;
1 - a wall, 2 - a lining, 3, 5 - a wall seam, 4 - shpunt, 6 (above) - a backlash (pocket) for deposits, 6 - a base seam

That superficial ground waters have not got into a cellar through a sedimentary seam, from lateral aspect it arrange the clay lock or apply other measures provided by the project.


all articles from section " Brick ъырфър"

System of bandaging of a laying

Bricklaying Process

Transportation, warehousing, giving and a brick apportion on a wall

Giving, rasstilanie and solution levelling

Ways and sequence of a laying. Kinds rasshivki seams

the Laying of walls and corners

The Laying of columns and piers

the Reinforced bricklaying

The Laying of crosspieces, wells

The Device of deformation seams

The Workplace of masons

The Organization of work of masons

the Stage-by-stage control and requirements to quality of a laying. The general requirements

Features of erection of stone designs in seismodangerous zones

Rules of technical safety

Осадочные швы

КАМЕННЫЕ РАБОТЫ
КАМ'ЯНІ РОБОТИ
КАМЕННЫЯ ПРАЦЫ

Вертикальный шов (зазор), разделяющий стены здания на всю высоту, называют деформационным. Его назначение - предотвратить появление трещин в стенах и других конструкциях от неравномерной осадки здания или перепада температур.

Осадочными швами разделяют здание по длине на части, чтобы предупредить разрушение конструкций в случае возможной неравномерной осадки отдельных частей. Осадочные швы проходят от карниза здания доподошвы фундамента, расположение швов указывают в проекте.

Швы в стенах (рис. 65, а, б) выполняют в виде шпунта толщиной, как правило, 1/2. кирпича или в четверть с прокладкой в зазор кладки пакета из просмоленной пакли, обернутой двумя слоями толя, а в фундаментах (рис. 65, в)- без шпунта. Над верхним обрезом фундамента под шпунтом стены оставляют зазор (карман) на высоту кладки в 1...2 кирпича, чтобы при осадке шпунт не упирался в кладку фундамента. Иначе в этом месте кладка может разрушиться. Осадочные швы в фундаментах и стенах законопачивают просмоленной паклей.

Деформационные швы: а - при сопряжении стен в шпунт, б - то же, в четверть; в - переход от осадочного шва фундамента к осадочному шву стены; А-А-разрез, Б-Б-план стены, В-В-план фундамента; 1 - стена, 2 - прокладка, 3, 5 - шов стены, 4 - шпунт, 6 (вверху) - зазор (карман) для осадки, 6 - шов фундамента

Рис. 65. Деформационные швы:
а - при сопряжении стен в шпунт, б - то же, в четверть; в - переход от осадочного шва фундамента к осадочному шву стены;
А-А-разрез, Б-Б-план стены, В-В-план фундамента;
1 - стена, 2 - прокладка, 3, 5 - шов стены, 4 - шпунт, 6 (вверху) - зазор (карман) для осадки, 6 - шов фундамента

Чтобы поверхностные грунтовые воды не проникли в подвал через осадочный шов, с наружной стороны его устраивают глиняный замок или применяют другие меры, предусмотренные проектом.


все статьи из раздела "Кирпичная кладка"

Система перевязки кладки

Процесс кирпичной кладки

Транспортировка, складирование, подача и раскладка кирпича на стене

Подача, расстилание и разравнивание раствора

Способы и последовательность кладки. Виды расшивки швов

Кладка стен и углов

Кладка столбов и простенков

Армированная кирпичная кладка

Кладка перемычек, колодцев

Устройство деформационных швов

Рабочее место каменщиков

Организация труда каменщиков

Поэтапный контроль и требования к качеству кладки. Общие требования

Особенности возведения каменных конструкций в сейсмоопасных зонах

Правила технической безопасности